we are filing for divorce

Old 05-22-2009, 11:50 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

we are filing for divorce

Ah and I are divorcing. He is living (I think) at a halfway house/farm retreat- whatever. Tells me all along he loves me- misses me. Now this divorce is what he "needs" We decided on the phone- how sad- 7 years. I have been posting here for 5 years of our marriage- and some of you have followed our crazy rollarcoaster relationship-- I want to hate his guts- but I am so hurt- cannot imagine the rest of my life without him. How do you move on?
Old 05-23-2009, 01:10 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

hi ellima01-

you move on one day at a time. sometimes one hour at a time. it will take time. who knows what the future holds for you? who knows what the future holds for the two of you?

personally, i found it very necessary to separate financially from my ABF...i feel so much relief that i can once again manage my life in a way to make sure that i have electricity and food and the rents paid. a divorce will also accomplish this for you.

good luck!
naive
Old 05-23-2009, 05:09 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Losing someone you love is very difficult. I am trying to visualize the end of my relationship as a very long case of the flu. Feels like you're going to die, at times you almost wish you would, but it does pass.

(((ellima))) you will get through this. Thinking of you today, and hoping you can find something to focus on that feeds your sense of hope and healing. You are worthy of love and peace.
Old 05-23-2009, 09:00 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Being Silent so I can Hear

You move on by relishing the idea of a life minus the rollercoaster.

I sat in the kiddo's band concert the other night, so very glad that this time I didn't have to deal with a drunk (or dry drunk) AH while there.
Old 05-23-2009, 02:22 PM
  # 5 (permalink)