Notices

Seeking advice/please read/long note

Old 04-21-2009, 07:04 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Seeking advice/please read/long note

Im new to all of this and im thankful that i dont have to go to AA.Ive herd its more like a cult rather that a place of hope.Im hoping to find new people to talk to because i really need some hope and a different outlook on life.Im 26 now and ive been drinking and having blackouts for probably 9 years now.I married when i turned 18 to a abusive man who was an alcoholic.I started dating him at 15 and we both became alcoholics together and im sure it was because we were board and young.We divorced 4 years ago and for a while i didnt drink a bit.I met a man named blake and i competely love him and he loves me the same.After a year into this relationship we moved in together and we drank together every chance we got but i never had a problem for the longest time.Maybe i jumped into another serious relationship to fast for my subconcious to know the change.I know that doesnt make sense its just that sometimes i drink to much and blackout.I think my new boyfriend is my exhusband and i was so used to defending myself in his and my drunkin rage that i hurt my new loving man of 3 years blake.Ive punched him,slaped him i verbally abuse him.In the mourning he tells me he loves me and he knows i was drunk and for 2 years now ive been drinking like this still.I always feel horrible for this but because he is so fogiving and he drinks it seems so easy just to go buy another bottle and just hope i dont freak out this time.Two days ago i was visiting my family and i had to much to drink,i told my father who i love so much that i hated him-that he was useless and who knows what else i said.I told my mother she was stupid.I told my sweet man i didnt want to be with him when he is the only great thing in my life.I told my aunt she was being an idiot and to stop dating this new guy she brought over right in front of him when i didnt know a damn thing about