Notices

Day One

Old 02-02-2009, 08:25 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day One

Today is day one for me. I have been drinking for four years, usually binging, not everyday, but it is just as bad as if I was. My family is so worried about me, I am a mother, a wife (Barely, my husband hardly looks at me), a sister, and a daughter. Everyone that knows me knows i drink too much in every social setting, but when I say I am an alcoholic they are like "no your not, you just need to get it under control" I hide liquor all over the house, last night I got smashed on Vodka hidden in the kitchen. I am scared, I am alone, I found a meeting to go to, which I will go to. I want to stop drinking, I need help
Old 02-02-2009, 09:27 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Resident

Ladyb. Hi it is the Fub again. Don't think nobody cares but this may be the wrong section that you posted in and that is why you are not getting replies. I have contacted the forum leader and asked her to move you to the main section which is the one above here. People do care and are helpful. If you wish to repost this year I am sure you will get a lot much needed and wanted help and support.
Old 02-02-2009, 10:40 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome and hang in there. I am struggling right now too. I have kept it hidden pretty well in the past, but as it progresses I am more and more out there drinking too much in social situations where I wouldn't have before. Please keep posting and read, read, read on here it helps alot.
Old 02-02-2009, 03:10 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Glad you are here with us....

I do go to AA meetings and find them immensley helpful.
I use SR too...so in my opinion...the more support the better.

Blessings to you and your family
Welcome to our recovery community ..
Old 02-02-2009, 03:15 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

You are not alone :ghug3
Old 02-02-2009, 03:16 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Eternal optimist

Originally Posted by TheLadyb View Post