Notices

Hello and Help

Old 01-11-2009, 04:25 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello and Help

Hello to all. I'm brand new and not real computer savvy but thought something like this might help me with my addiction problems. I know what I want but I don't know what to expect. I'm sure there are some stellar words of wisdom out there floating around in the cyber world. Somebody lay it one me.
Old 01-11-2009, 04:28 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Question Help

I'm posting a reply but i dont know what i'm replying to?
Old 01-11-2009, 04:38 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I can relate

I'm just getting started at this and i can relate to what you're talking about. Seems like the drinking can fix whatever ales you but come later, it's all still there, it changes nothing. The relief i always seek is anxiety, i have no other word for it. I drink usually because I cant imagine not drinking and am afraid of what i will feel if i dont have a few beers in me right after work. wierd i know, but that's the way it is. IT's starting to catch up to me. been at it for about 40 yrs. I marvel at my successes with the amount of booze and dope i have consumed.
Old 01-11-2009, 08:08 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

BikeRider...

I noticed you were lost on another thread and so I moved
you out to one of your own. Please check your PM box.

I'm glad you joined us....Welcome!
Old 01-11-2009, 08:27 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
6/20/08

Welcome BikeRider.....I'm horrible with the computer, too...but everyone here is so understanding!

Please hang around and keep reading/posting.
Old 01-11-2009, 09:02 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Hiya Bikerider

After 40 years of heavy boozing you should try to help your liver repair itself. I started taking milk thistle capsules about 5 days before I quit and multi vitamins along with extra turmeric, vitamin B and vitamin E. Milk thistle 2 times a day, everything else only once.