At work and cant get ahold of XAB

Old 12-22-2008, 12:00 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

At work and cant get ahold of XAB

I am brand new to this today…I am not much of internet posting person! BUT, I am also desperate for some advice, from those who know. History: BF of only 4 ½ months, is an alcoholic. Moved in with me, was sweet…but drunk…all the time. Till one day he was angry and drunk, beating me up. I kicked him out real time. Packed his items, washed his cloths, and dropped them at his moms the next morning. He has called, I have called. We have talked and seen each other in a “safe” environment. He is very remorseful, but I am sticking to my guns that there can not be a romantic relationship, only a friendship. I feel so sorry for him. He is very alone, and out of control. All of his friends are avoiding, his mom doesn’t want him at the house, he has no money, no job, no reason to go on…oh, but he does have the desire and where with all to get his daily case of Natural Ice. Last night he wrote me a “I can not go on” note. I went to his house, to be supportive. We were talking in the car for a minute; he went into the house for smokes, and another beer, and to cut his wrist. He got into my car, talked for about three minutes until I noticed the blood running down his hand. I rushed him to the hospital, and I left him there. Angry, that he would do that. The hospital released him. I am not sure how they can do that, I mean it was bad, but he was completely calm. I have not been able to get a hold of him. I feel like this is my fault! Since I have no frame of reference, never been involved with someone this extreme, I need someone to tell me what I need to do…or not do.
Old 12-22-2008, 12:14 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Curled up in a good book...

breathe... You sound in such a panic! Please, take a deep breath and try to calm down.