Notices

Hey there

Old 11-23-2008, 03:58 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hey there

Hey

I'm new to the forums, and I suppose technically not really in recovery yet, so here to try to get the strength to quit.

I have been smoking around a quater of an ounce of marijuana daily (often more) for a little over three years, and have also been using rediculous amounts of GHB on and off for the past two years. At one point I got to round-the-clock dosing, and had a week of DTs when I quit, yet I just can't seem to put the darn stuff down. I also put myself in a little coma-like-thing that lasted 3 days; I've blacked out and collapsed on countless occassions in classes at uni, on public transport, and in the middle of the house, as well as losing bank cards, my drivers licence and my iPod (rather a miracle that each and every one got returned to me by the people who found them!)

Needless to say, I didn't exactly afford any of this through honest means - I am a student and have no income whatsoever. Long story short, I've stolen huge amounts of drugs from my mother, as well as getting into debt and pulling various scams... not to mention flirting and doing some sexual things (though I've never had sex with someone for drugs) for pharmaceuticals. The problem is that this has all become tied in with taking drugs, and sometimes I find myself acquiring drugs even when I've decided not to take them... and then, seeing as how I put the effort in, can't stand to waste them.

I have experiences psychotic episodes since pre-puberty and although the GHB doesn't mess with my mental health too much, the marijuana (which I basically chain-smoke from AM to PM every day - I don't leave my bedroom let alone the house unless I absolutely have to) is really messing with me, and my docter is concerned that I may be developing full-blown schizophrenia. However, the local psych wards won't even meet with me until I'm clean.