Notices

trying really hard not to lose it

Old 10-20-2008, 03:31 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

trying really hard not to lose it

after sleeping through my alarm and being an hour late for work, i got to start my morning by being yelled at by my boss. i'm already on thin ice with him since i'm new at the job and a little slow at learning all this stuff. so being late didn't help i'm sure. and when i got home, i got a bill from my old apartment saying that they are charging me an additional $584 to replace the carpets (which i already paid to have cleaned! but i guess there was too much damage so now they are saying i have to pay to have them completely replaced). i'm already $500 in debt and i don't see how i'm going to be able to pay this. i'm going to try talking to them about it, but i know exactly how it will turn out because the managers at that place aren't the most honest people in the world. i'm really considering taking a second job i was offered, but i know that im not emotionally able to work 2 jobs right now. i'm trying my hardest to take all this and deal with it the right way, but its hard. i just really need some support right now.
Old 10-20-2008, 03:49 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

(((((Mikey)))) I don't know what to say accept this will pass and you will work yourself through this tough period. Remember this would have happened and had been worse if you weren't sober. You can deal with this and I like your idea of talking to the landlord about the carpets. If you HAVE to maybe you can work out a payment schedule with them.

As far as the job, new jobs are always so overwhelming. My husband went through this too. Give yourself some time and you will most likely catch on. Can you do anything after hours to give you a step up there? I don't think working 2 jobs would be advisable right now, but that's just one person's opinion. You know yourself best.