Hello

Old 10-01-2008, 06:26 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Hello

Hello All,

The thread below was posted yesterday on Newcomers to Recovery. It was suggested that I also look here for support.

I am new to this, but I need a place to talk about how I feel.
I was in a relationship for 6 yrs and I found out that he was using heroin. I was 5 months pregnant when I found out also. I immediately went to the yellow pages to get some help. He started attend treatment I thought. I later found out that he was using again.
I went through this at least 10X. Why did I stay that long? I loved this guy with all my heart. Everything was perfect. I never would have imagined that this drug was so powerful.
Well to the present- I kicked him out 3 weeks ago. I received a call from my family saying that they seen my car in places it should not be and that a female was also in there. Yeah I know. WTF
Well I rode up there. And sure enough. I saw it with my own eyes. I cant even explain the pain I felt. The embarrassment that my family knows. He is the father of my kids.
Just last week he told me that he went to get treatment. That his next appointment was Friday. The clinic will probably put him on suboxone pills for long term treatment.
I am thinking- Okay- maybe he is getting it together. Maybe he had enough of sleeping in vacants and having no food (what he told me). Well I asked him to watch the kids Wed. 9 am turned into 10 into 11 into 12 and so on. No show.