Notices

really down

Old 09-04-2008, 01:06 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy really down

Hi
sorry about this but I am so down today. It seems like since I've stopped drinking, everything has become much more 'real'. I know that, in reality this is a 'good' thing, but it scares me. My husband is at work, the children at school and nursery and I have another day to get through. I am looking so hard for a job, but am failing at ever turn. I am a highly qualified social worker but no-one seems to want me. I kind of thought I would walk into another job after leaving my last one - long and unpleasant story - but it's just not happening. To be honest, there's only so much housework i can do!! We need my income so badly, but all i want to do is run away and sit on a greek island somewhere with a large bottle of wine. Does anyone understand? What can I do?

Thanks

Sorry for being so self-indulgent..

sas
Old 09-04-2008, 01:21 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Jig

Put one foot in front of the other, One step at a time. Stay focused on where you are trying to go and keep moving toward it. I find that when I stop looking at all the possibilities and instead direct my energy toward what I can do right now to improve my situation, I am effective at resolving problems. If I can do nothing about my problems then I hand them over to my HP and consentrate on something I can do something about. Get involved in something, help someone out, try something new, challenge myself, etc...

Stick with it SadMummy, you will get there if you just keep going.
Old 09-04-2008, 01:23 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I totaly understand. I will run away to the island with you and bring the chilled wine. Just kidding but yes I understand.

I am told this will get easier.