three months update

Old 07-26-2008, 05:15 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

three months update

Three months ago i left my home and ah of 28 years. unlike alot of you going thru the same struggle, I have had little contact with him. I have some good days and some bad. This is what i know has been happening with him since I left.
1. He continued to drink when I left. i know because i regrettably dug thru his garbage once like I had been doing for the last 2 years.
2.He stopped eating and lost a lot of weight.
3. started working on our house like a crazy, tearing down old dated wllpaper in the bathroom and kitchen and finaly after 20 years started finishing our 2nd bathroom and added a shower.
4. left me one note claiming his love for me and his hope to win me back.
5. claiming his sobriety to our adult girls when actually drunk while talking to them.
6.wrote one angry ass note to me the day after the love note that I responded too with an old note(8 years old) stating almost word for word the same thing.
7. Had a week of vacation that started off with a 4 day drunk, publically staggering around our small town and talking crap about me just up an leaving. Leaving him with all the responsabilities. Note: i took very little with me and have asked for no money or help of any kind.
8. Was busted by my youngest daughter by an unannounced visit. She called him while on our front porch and he said he was gardening, when she said I'm out front, he relucntantly opened the door only for her to find him drunk with a case of beer on the back deck. She then cryed and gave him back his turn it over rock he had recieved as a graduation from a drug/alchol rehab program he was court ordered to atten 8 years earlier do to a court orderd rehab. 2 duis at that time in 8 months. He gave it to her when she left out on her own. she was so proud of him at that point and always believed in him and was really in denial of his currant drinking.