Notices

I cant Do this anymore.

Old 06-30-2008, 08:08 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I cant Do this anymore.

Ive bounced around here for a while in April...made it two days without Oxy. Well, as you can guess in those months my use not only continued, but increased. Now I am at a point in my life where I feel worthless. I am 25 years old, living at home with my parents, no job etc. I graduated from College in Dec., for the past 7 months I have done nothing except eat pills and not look for a job. The only reason I havent moved away and grown up so to speak, is because I havent wanted to be more than a phone call and quick ride away from friends and dope. Pathetic. I have lost a GF of 7 years during this time, one I had planned to marry because "I couldn't get my **** together" She had no idea about the extent of my drug use. I know by staying in my current location the urge to use is going to be there, and unfortunately my whole day has been about getting pills, instead of looking for a job, apartment and other responsible things. I cant do this anymore, this is making me so depressed that I dont want to get out of bed in the morning and at times I dont want to live. I want to detox so that I can be able to move forward. I need help and advice. I guess I am just feeling completely empty and alone. Thanks.
Im coming off 80-110 Mg of Oxycodone per day.
Old 06-30-2008, 08:27 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and Welcome,

You are definitely not alone!

I'm a recovering alcoholic, but I can totally relate to the emptiness and loneliness you are experiencing.

The good news is that you are here and there is help. My suggestion is to talk to your dr and get his advice about how to move forward. You might want to go to a detox or treatment centre or you might be alright at home. It sounds like you know you are going to need to move in order to begin recovery, because there are so many triggers at your home.

You can do this!
Old 06-30-2008, 09:12 AM
  # 3 (permalink)