Notices

hello to my new smart friends

Old 06-22-2008, 06:22 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Administrator

It sounds like you're doing great as far as taking care of your recovery.

I'm not a musician, but I know that early recovery involved a lot of changes in my life. I had to look at my life with a totally different perspective.

I hope you keep reading and posting.
Old 06-22-2008, 06:25 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR Evan, great support and advice for you here,
best wishes.
Old 06-22-2008, 06:52 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome -and kudos for working so hard at your recovery.

I can't help you with the music - but suggest that after you get some more clean time, your inspiration and creativity will return. If you keep using/drinking, you might just lose that job anyway - never mind your life. Keep your focus on recovery as best you can, and trust that things will unfold as they are meant to.
Old 06-22-2008, 07:18 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
endless delerium

ive had my own creative down point since im not using anymore... i sew. i sew really cool, hippy, punk, patchwork stuff. but since quiting...(granted im all of 6 days clean) i cant even think in that frame of mind.
to bad too, cause that there was a money maker.
all i can say is i hope my creative ideals come back.. and yours as well.... i can only figure our talents lie within us and not with in our drugs of choice.

(course if you look at trent reznor......his music was soo much better when he was depressed and high.....now hes on meds for his depression and stopped using.....his music lacks something.....pain.)
Old 06-22-2008, 07:27 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

I thought my painting under LSD was sooooo fantastic
until I came back to this world.....

Welcome to our recovery community
from one ex blackout drinker to another.
Old 06-22-2008, 07:35 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
believer