Tired of waiting

Old 06-17-2008, 10:52 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Tired of waiting

Hello everybody-
I am new to this but here it goes....I have been married to my husband for 5 years and he is one of the kindest most gentlest men I know But he has a alcohol and possibel coke problem.
He has been alcohol free since November..I think..4 days ago he broke that when he brought home a six pack and drank two at home and then threw the rest away?? I wasnt ok with it but at least he was at home and not driving...He got two DUI within one year about 3 years ago.

Now a new problem 8 months ago I found coke in his wallet and he claimed guys at work were playing a joke on him and he didnt know it was real. Stupid me I believed him. 3 days ago I found white cocaine powder...I knew it was cocaine b/c it numbed my tongue and left my mouth dry. He proceeded to tell me it was something else so the next day I lied to him and told him I had it tested and it was coke and he said oh I dont know how it got there I dont do coke. Do I believe him....ah no... but I am at the last straw in my life. I dont know what to say to him anymore but to get help and grow up. We dont have kids b/c of his problems with alcohol before I didnt want to bring a child into that and I sure dont want a child dealing with coke either. He has some of the effects of cocaine I can see bloodshot eyes, loss of appetite, lies and who has cocaine debris in their wallet if they dont use it.. I bought him this new wallet in November so its not that old.

I am stuck I have read codependcy books and he has gone to AA for 3 months then quit going and now I am worried he will go back down the same path. He assures me he doesnt want to hurt me anymore but my gut doesnt tell me them same.

I am done crying and being so untrusting of him everytime I give him the trust he tears it back down. I can appreciate any advice you guys have.
Old 06-17-2008, 11:58 AM
  # 2 (permalink)