"Why can't I be apprecitative?" and I feel guilty.

Old 05-28-2008, 09:49 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Can't make sense out of crazy.

"Why can't I be apprecitative?" and I feel guilty.

Thats what my AH just asked me on the phone.

See, my kids and I are getting evicted with nowhere to go and with no one but him to help (I was a fulltime student, just graduated, now looking for a job in a saturated market)

AH doesnt want to see that happen I guess, so he is taking what little money he has out of his IRA, emptying it to pay my past due rent to save us from eviction. All this is made more painful for him because his mother has a huge opinion on it and has advised him repeatedly not to give me any money except for what the court will order him to pay for child support for our daughter. And I know its killing AH' soul to go against what his mother is advising.

Perhaps I should be grateful (and of course on some level I am), but after this past weekends events, I feel its the least he can do.

On the other hand I feel horribly dependent on him and HATE that he has to swoop in and save the day, given the circumstances we are in.

I also feel terribly GUILTY that he has to empty his IRA out.
He has always worked exceedingly hard in a very physically demanding job to keep us fed and housed, ect.
I feel that this little bit of money in his IRA was all he really had to show for all the years of backbreaking, hard work with a horrendous boss.

The agreement is that he will do this, but when our tax rebate check arrives in July I am to allow him to keep it all. In theory its to be put back into his IRA, but I'm afraid I know it will most likely be blown by him on alcohol and marijuana, ect....

Anyhow. He called to make sure I was understanding the terms and in agreement. I said "yeah, sure whatever.." that made him mad. He asked me why the "tone and attitude?" HELLO??????????????????????