Help

Old 04-12-2008, 10:27 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Help

Sorry, I'm kinda new at this.

I guess I'm just wanting some advice. I have nowhere else to turn. I have been dating this guy for 7 years and we have a two year old daughter together. Things used to be great untill he got on crack. I have tryed everything to help him. But now I believe I am just making it worse. I don't always say the nicest things anymore and we fight constantly. He is even out on a binge now. It will be one week tomorrow that he has been gone. I just don't know what to do. I feel guilty if I try to leave. I feel like there is something i can do or say to him to help. But deep down I know theres not. I just need to know what to do. I'm tired of fighting for this relationship. He is so far gone on this stuff. He got busted the other day for stealing steel from a railroad track company to get a fix. What do I do when he comes home. He wants to join the army. He thinks it will help him.
Old 04-12-2008, 10:32 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome Frog

Read the stickies at the top, read a lot of other posts - they will definitely help. You need to start working on you for your and your child!

This is a difficult, confusing and frightening time, but truly, there are so many resources! Have you looked into Naranon or Alanon in your area?

Hugs and prayers to you!
Old 04-12-2008, 10:39 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

No i haven't looked into those. Not even exactly sure what they are. But at this point I am willing to try anything.
Old 04-12-2008, 11:07 PM
  # 4 (permalink)