feeling uneasy

Old 06-25-2003, 02:44 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

feeling uneasy

I am feeling so uneasy today. Whenever I make a large purchase I get this sick feeling in my stomach. I get afraid that I made a big mistake and that my world will come crashing down. I know this is not true, but that is the way I respond and today is one of those days.

Our van broke down last week and needs a new motor and we will not be repairing it because of the mileage. I have been researching what new car to buy for at least six months now and decided on one. I did a lot of research on the best way to buy the car and yesterday I did buy one. I got a really good price, a good interest rate on teh loan with reasonable monthly payments. So why do I feel so sick? I have such a tremendous need to be right, like if I am wrong the world will crumble. I want to purge this pattern from my life but it remains.

There is also this deep message that says that I should suffer and get by with as little as possible to prove how good and strong I am. Crazy I know, but it is one of my basic beliefs that is hard to put aside after all these years.

Please say a prayer for me, that I can calm my stomach and give myself a break. Thanks for listening.
Old 06-25-2003, 03:08 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
JT
Supply Manager

Rose,

I know when I buy something I am sure I will find it cheaper somewhere else...and sometimes I do. Large purcahses drive me crazy because I value a buck and I don't want to see something I like better later. Sometimes I do and sometimes I don't. I diagnose you as normal. I know you value a buck and you did your research and then some. Go forth with confidence...you did all you could.

Keep it simple
JT
Old 06-25-2003, 04:38 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Learning to love life...

Hi Rose,