Notices

Hello, I'm new to this

Old 02-16-2008, 11:40 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Tara9

Hello, I'm new to this

Hi,

My on-line name is Tara9. I stopped drinking when I was 21. (started at 13, and I had diabetes).

About 4 years ago, at age 37, I made a concious decision to do Opium. with a new boyfriend that I had. He was not an addict. I knew what I was getting into, well, anyway, the honeymoon is long over and I have been trying to stay off of Poppy Tea for a year. I keep going back. Now as of 3 weeks, I think, I have not had any. I put myself on Suboxone, to keep myself safe, joined a treatment center here in Seattle, (not too sure about it yet, they only have me in private thereapy 2 hrs a week. I paid a lot of money to go!!)

But, I'm glad to be here!! I'm staying with a wonderful friend and her family. My good friends and yoga students did an intervention on me. Took my car away, and made me go stay with Lisa. I almost died a few times, it's hard to believe a part of me was so close to death, and another part, sort of successful in life...

I would love to hear from other people that have had this experience.
Old 02-16-2008, 11:44 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome! I am an alcoholic, myself. But many people here have a variety of experiences with drugs and alcohol. Keep posting. Believe it or not, it helps.

So glad that you came and shared. I hope to see you around the boards!
Old 02-17-2008, 12:29 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Welcome to SR!
Old 02-17-2008, 12:48 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Hi Tara9 - I wanted to send another welcome your way. I'm an alcoholic in early recovery myself. Just want to encourage you to post and am looking forward to "seeing" you around the forum. Sounds like you have some supportive friends...that is a good start!
Old 02-17-2008, 05:20 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Naturally Occuring Phenomenon