Letters

Old 02-11-2008, 12:49 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Guess what, I'm not crazy.

Letters

I have been keeping a journal for about seven months now and just recently started to write to my decest mom and dad. I also plan to write to my ******** brother. There is a lot I would love to say to him but he doesn't understand and so I thought if I just put it in the journal it might make me feel better. Anyway, wrighting to mom and dad is helping. It helps me get to the crooks of the situation. Helps me understand who I am and why.

There is a lot I want to get off my chest, things that need to be said and feelings that need to be felt. But now that I am here to say them..... It's like a switch has been flipped and I am in that limbo state. No real feelings and a blank slate when I know there are words there. It's like what I needed to say so badly is no longer of any importants. There is just nothingness.

Does that happen to any of you?
D
Old 02-11-2008, 02:31 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Writing is very therapeutic...
do you feel better?
maybe you're gotten to a point where there's nothing left to say.
Put it aside for a period of time and maybe more will come to you at a later time.
****{Hugs}}}
Old 02-11-2008, 02:52 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Progress Not Perfection

I experience this. Just knowing that the journal is there will help.

For me, the memories and feelings came after I had the journal in place. Then, I would get something coming to me at the most inopportune times! LOL...You just have to go grab that journal and get it down anyway...I had to give myself permission to feel and then wait for things to come up.

So, yeah, I been there...it will come...just be patient.
Old 02-11-2008, 03:51 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Let the thoughts come out when they are ready.