Cost of Rehab?

Old 12-30-2007, 04:11 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Cost of Rehab?

I'm new to all this. I have a lot of questions and have asked one on another thread. My next one is what do you do if your loved one (in this case my adult son) needs professional help and has no job or insurance and your resources are limited?

I just typed out my whole situation and then thought "Geez, people don't want to read all this plus it gets so confusing that even I get confused!"
So I deleted it all.

We do still have a chance to buy Cobra from his last job at $400 a month which I think we have to do. It's not a matter of him taking over his own problems (at least temporarily) cause he's had a concussion from an auto accident and is still not right and gets confused. He also was withdrawing at the same time so we don't know how much was the concussion and how much was withdrawal symptoms.

I guess I just have to call around but I'm just worried about it NOW on a Sunday so have heard there are some free places to get help. Or places he can pay back later maybe??? How does that work?

Thanks, KariSue
Old 12-30-2007, 05:12 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome karisue, try to fnd a place with a sliding scale for payment.
I'm sure their out their. Good Luck
Sunday is one of thei busiest days.
Old 12-30-2007, 06:22 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

AA and Salvation Army have free programs. AA does not give you a place to live. Salvation Army sometimes will, but attending a daily AA meeting is usually required as far as I know.

Any sober living house is going to require this as well, but the costs of the house are not insignificant. Also none of these are going to give him medical care, they will just help him to stay sober after he has sobered up.
Old 12-30-2007, 06:22 AM
  # 4 (permalink)