Notices

hello first time here

Old 12-10-2007, 04:53 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

hello first time here

This is my first time ever posting on this forum/website
I've been in a relationship for about 15years now though I've been married for 6years.
I haven't attended any Al-non meetings yet but I do plan on attending on soon.
Here is my story:
I don't really know where to start so I'll start here I grew up with a parent that was an alcoholic (mother) which now has been sober for 5 years. Married at a very young age to leave my home though I was divorce at the age of 22 with two small children do to alcoholism. I remarried about 19 years later at the time I didn't think my husband was an alcoholic, maybe I was in denial or an enabler. My husband was a bar drinker but stopped going to bars once we got married. His drinking started with beer now it's hard liquor. About 5 months ago my husband drinking has worsened which just recently he didn't go to work to drink and later to drive to pick up a women which I wasn't aware until I arrived home from work to find out that my truck was at a robbery. I was told to report a missing report on my husband and my truck. Which I called and sheriffs were writing the report when my husband arrived. My husband must have passed out that this women took our truck and made this robbery of course she took my husbands credit card, ID and minor things from our truck. Of course reports were made. Now my fear, anger, anxiety and being so sad has caused me to be so bitter with my husband. I know there are so many stories like mine or worse I just feel so alone and confuse.
Don't know now if I want to save my married, my husband wants to seek counseling (AA) and marriage counseling. Which I'm going to seek Al-non. Though I feel so betrayed.
Old 12-10-2007, 04:59 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

We, welcome to the board...

alanon is a great idea!

its not good for us drunks tho... they teach you how to say no to us! lol

all good wishes We...

xxoo

rz