Soooo confused, need advice...

Old 11-16-2007, 01:31 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Soooo confused, need advice...

I am new to this type of problem. I myself have never been in a situation like this before. I have been engaged to my fiance for almost 6 months. I knew at the time that he had had a problem with cocaine yrs ago, what I thought was 10 yrs. However in July he disappeared all night and went hm early in the AM to his mothers house. I went there and he swore that it was alcohol and that he had a few drinks after wk and blacked out and did not remember anything. I forgave him and began to watch his money more closely. A month later he swore to me that he was going to go bowling with the guys from work. he ended up in a bar by himself, on his way home i caught on that he did not sound right and he never ended up home, again he ended up at his mothers and again i took him back. last week he was on his way home from wk and i realized on the phone that he sounded funny, his words were not coming out right. I asked and he blamed the cell phone. he ended up not coming hm but i found him driving all around. when i found him he ran from me and i had to chace him. it was like a sceen out of cops. when i finnally got him to pull over he told me that he used coke. i had his parents come and get him and take him home. he swears that this was his first relapse since he had the problem yrs ago, however, the truth came out that his coke problem was 5 yrs ago, and that he was in a program for 10 months where he lived there and he got what he needed. He swears that the other times was indeed alcohol and not coke but i can not honestly be sure to belive him, despite how much i would like to. We have cancelled the wedding and he has begun seeking attending NA and AA meetings. He realizes, or so he claimes he he has to cut all of these substances out of his life completly. he continues to live home with his parents. My family is begging me to stay away from him but there is