Lost in my own body

Old 10-18-2007, 05:48 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Lost in my own body

Well thats me....I am so co-dependent its scary....I don't like to leave my house except for work....My husband is and addict and I am sad, scared and well you all know...he played with pain pills for 4 years in and out of recovery. He had 12 years prior to that off basically booze. We have been together 15 years. Today he has 93 days clean. Last four years I didn't know if I would make it 15 more minutes...I need help I am asking for help WOW thats good for me...HOW do I let go? How do I not worry? How do I not keep eveything bottled up until I EXPLODE? I will say this I am not an alanon fan...I don't know why?? well kinda i do. How do I find me?? I have lost sight of who I am and even who I was? Now I know what I am or what I became...I am a professional pocket checker, a pupil analyzer, a cellphone number watcher, and a plain ol nagging bi$@#h!! Thats what I am now.....Any Ideas? I am limited on funds as pain pills were very expensive apparently!! Ya know he is doing well and he knows I am as sick or sicker than he, but he doesn't understand why I am not doing cartwheels. I am proud of him today. (its just not enough) prayers and hugs to all.:praying
Old 10-18-2007, 06:19 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

kalidk,
Boy, do I know how you feel.My ah left for his agf 4 years ago, and I feel like I just can't get anything right. I was married at 16, a mom at 17, so I never got the chance to find out who I am, and I still have no idea.
I'm so glad you found us, there will be people along soon who will help you much more than I can. Just wanted to let you know you're not alone, and you've found a great place with friends who will walk with you. I hope your husband stays clean.