Miss Ya Peeps... Just an update

Old 09-23-2007, 01:28 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Miss Ya Peeps... Just an update

Hello all....

I heard from a friend here (Thanks DE) that a few were wondering what has happened to me.

Sorry for my being away, Im still studying and I have taken one of 3 tests I need to take so that I can keep this new job that I Love so much... Unfortunally the first test kicked my rear end.... the good news is though that they are giving me another chance to pass it and Im scheduled to test again Oct. 12. You know what that means... Yep, Im stuck in a book for all of my free time. I feel very lucky that they are giving me this chance again ... cuz they did not have too.

Other then that life is good, Im learning my new job and finding it to be all I had hoped it would be... I barely manage to keep up with my friends here but do my best to keep working on my recovery and spending time with my friends and Sponsor. My daughter is driving me nuts (as it should be I guess) ... she got into a minor car accident and now she has nothing to drive cuz she cant afford to get the car fixed...Of course the fact she still has not found a job is not helping that.... but she is looking and hopefully something will come through... till then I will look on the bright side. Now she cant really go anywhere so she is opting (cuz she has nothing else to do) to spend time with me .... I will take the time by default.