Just not getting it

Old 08-30-2007, 07:13 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Just not getting it

Hi everyone. I feel funny posting so much lately when normally I am not a big poster, but I really need you guys right now. I have been coming here for almost 2 years now. I understand the steps and letting go and letting God or HP. I understand detachment. One half of my brain understands the rationality and logic of all of this, but the other half is not cooperating. No matter how much I understand any of this, ,I cant seem to practice it. At least not for two days in a row. I cant get past the anger part. I am still so angry all the time. I wake up and the first thoughts I have are hateful thought about my husband and his addiction. When I go to bed at night the last thoughts I have are hateful about my husband. I am going to Celebrate Recovery meetings now. Been to 3 so far. I absolutely love it and cant wait for Fridays nights cause thats when the meetings are, but I feel like I am still missing something. We have a three year old son. I try so hard to put most of my focus on him as much as I can to keep my mind wandering into codie land, but it doesnt work all the time. I keep waiting to have one of those a-ha moments that every one here speak of so often, but my moment has yet to come.