just found out

Old 08-14-2007, 08:47 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy just found out

Hi I am very new to this posting thing and maybe too old to learn all the "correct" language and abbreviations so forgive me for my ignorance but here goes! I have been living with what I thought was a decent man for about 3 years now. I have 4 children from a previous marriage of 14 years. This current boyfriend and I worked together for about 2 years before we started dating. I knew he smoked pot on a pretty regular basis and I occasionally did also about 2 or 3 times a month. Then I quit that job and got a job that drug tests about a year and a half ago so I totally quit I had no problem quiting as I didn't do it very much anyway. I told him to stop smoking in my home so he goes down to the pond (I have a small farm) and goes "fishing". Since about march of this year he has really slacked off on helping me pay the bills when I confronted him about his lack of money he said he didn't want to talk about it, so I let it go but I didn't worry too much because I have a good job and we weren't hurting yet. This past weekend I just got tired of him not helping so I confronted him again and told him he was to give me 200 dollars by the time i got off work that evening or find a new place to live He ranted and raved for a while then finally told me he had a cocaine habit, I asked him how much he was spending and he said about 150 dollars a week. Now I am ignorant about this kind of thing so I don't know if that is a lot of drugs or not. He promised to give me his entire pay check every friday and I was only to give him 50 dollars for gas and cigarettes. I feel awful about having to do this after all he is a grown man and I am not his mother. Oh he cried and blubbered like a baby and I felt sorry for him so I agreed to let him stay. Now I am not so sure I should have done that. I work odd hours evenings and weekends so i really need him to pick the baby up from daycare and watch over the