regretful, ashamed and just as bad as he

Old 07-23-2007, 09:25 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

regretful, ashamed and just as bad as he

Hi,

This is my first post. I have read many posts here and it has helped me with dealing with my AH of 18 years. Let's begin with me and my girlfriend went out and had a few drinks while on vacation at our camp. I guess you could say we came back wasted. I don't feel I am an alcholic. I don't need to drink maybe have a drink socially here and there. But this night we both drank heavily. We get back to the campsite and my husband is there. We started to show him our tan lines and use your imagination for the rest. It was stopped before any real lines were crossed but some minor lines were crossed. My AH was also drinking before we got back. I have never done anything like this before and have been sick about it ever since. My AH is blaming me for the whole thing even though he had a big part to play in this also. I am so disgusted with myself, him and my friend. I have always thought about having my AH leave I felt pretty good. But now that he is ready to leave I am really scared. Right now I am so messed up in the head over what had happened. My AH is taking no responsibility for anything that happened. My friend and I realize what we did and nothing like that has ever happened before or will every happen again. I guess my question is, if anyone wants to read this and answer this post is, how do I deal with my own indescetions drinking but not tolerate my verbally abusive husband. He has been nonstop verbally abusive since this incident. He has always been verbally abusive but this takes the cake. Now he wants to leave and I'm very scared. I am also embarrassed, sickened, feeling quilty about what we did. I also feel like I relasped to following him around like a puppy dog because of my quilt. I know this is very confusing but if someone would like to reply or not that's fine. And please, I will take any posts good or bad to heart and le