Notices

PAWS

Old 06-29-2007, 07:23 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Paws

Does post acute withdrawl syndrome climax around 3-6 months for most recoveing alcoholics? This is because I'm at 77 days sober and sometimes I feel like I'm stuck in week one. I have some improvement but overall I still feel like crap. The worst is sleep inconsistency. I can't count on two days in a row to get good sleep! I am also under stress because of my job and the odd hours required by it. This is the same job I've been doing for 12 years without any problems and now I feel so helpless. I pray to God that there some sort of relief down the road because its getting hard to stay on board. The only thing that keeps me from drinking is the that I don't want to ever go through what I've gone through the past 2 1/2 months the rest of my life!!
Old 06-29-2007, 08:13 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Hope3

For me, paws was fluctuating. I was on cloud nine around 20 days.

then I was ready to kill or scream at anything around 30 days. 40 days

to about 60 I was on cloud nine again...90 day mark I was up and down..

It seems that around the 5th month I hit a steady consistant peace, and I am 7 months sober now.

I think it varies for everyone, depending on many other issues. But hang in there, this to shall pass..if not see a doctor, maybe something else is going on..

best wishes hope3/4
Old 06-29-2007, 08:49 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Yes..seeing a doctor is wise
but I remember I balanced out
around 3 months.

Blessings
Old 06-29-2007, 08:50 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
same planet...different world

I was the PAWS QUEEN, hon...
you could look it up and there's be my pic -
walking into a table!

It seemed to REALLY jump when I'd get startled, or stressed.
Then - I'd be putting houseshoes in the fridge,
and the laundry in the dishwasher and stuff like that there.

That was when it was at its' worst.
Old 06-29-2007, 09:04 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
ljhill11