Could do with a chat anyone out there?

Old 06-22-2007, 03:20 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Could do with a chat anyone out there?

I'm feelin down at the moment i live in London and work in Monaco in high level security, but I used to chat with my GF on a regular basis kinda helps you get through the being away and working everyday for a month thing.

Now after I discovered her addiction and brought it in to the open we hav'nt, and probably wont speak for a long time, so I just feel pretty alone at the moment, I know I must seem like a big girl but considering what I do for a living I kinda gotta keep this to myself (for now anyway) its just getting to me today thats all, you know I feel like i've lost my best friend as well as my GF and I know about co-dependency but surely missing some one under these circumstance's is not the same thing!
JESUS!! Listen to me I'm rambling on like an idiot well anyway, any body else out there just wanna talk? Anyone havin a bad day or maybe a good one to cheer this moaner up!!

Ciaran
Old 06-22-2007, 03:45 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I dont think of you like a "big girl" you have lost your best friend and its ok to feel like you do..... Missing someone is not Co-dependant..... enabling them when you know they are in the throws of addiction is co-dependant.

What you have done is not easy and I for one am proud of you. Sometimes doing the right thing just does not feel very good.

Hang tight... this will pass
Old 06-22-2007, 03:53 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thanks

Thanks for that,
but being honest about it the rows we've had or should I say sceaming matchs over the week I was home are the reason were not talking if it was down to me I'd probably give in and speak to her LOVE IS HARD, I am proud I've taken a stance though its just difficult to stay possitive, and my whole spiritual belief system is based in positivity.

I was gonna ask her to marry me the end of the summer while on holidays and its just been dwelling on my mind today,