I had no idea.

Old 06-21-2007, 08:15 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I had no idea.

So, I'm new to all of this. Coming here, I kept seeing the word "codependent". And I didn't know anything about it. I'd heard the word, of course, but I never had any idea what it meant. I foolowed some links, and started reading a book that several people have recommended to me. (Codependent No More)

And OMG... It's me.

I had no idea, can you believe that? I had no clue what was going on with me. Certainly, I had no idea what to call it. And here I am, reading what feels like descriptions of myself, of my relationships both past and present. How strange.
Old 06-21-2007, 08:22 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

welcome................stick around and try to read the sticky's at the top of the page......alot of good information in there.
Old 06-21-2007, 08:28 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
get it, give it, grow in it

hopefully you'll come to understand the "no More" part of the title.
Old 06-21-2007, 09:14 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Yay! Another Codie! Welcome!
Old 06-21-2007, 10:24 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Sometimes, the first step to freedom is knowing what something is called. If we can give a name to something, it begins to make more sense and seems more manageable.

And the second step can be knowing that you're not the only person on the planet who's ever felt the way you felt. That's pretty obvious out here

It's all a voyage of discovery and we're on this boat together, trying to figure out the best place to steer it so we can all have the lives we're hoping for.

So sit back and join the crew! Welcome aboard...

Hugs,
GiveLove
Old 06-21-2007, 10:45 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
On a tear

You are not alone... (((hugs)))
Old 06-22-2007, 12:44 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Smile

Originally Posted by Orangeblossom View Post