Notices

purging myself of this

Old 05-26-2007, 11:53 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

purging myself of this

Hi everyone, this is my first time visiting. I finnaly realized today that I have a problem and cant continue living like this. I am so sick of worrying about what I've said to people. I am sick of apologizing to friends for acting innapropriately. I am sick of not remembering what i did the previous night. I am sick of waking up and feeling so depressed and embarassed. I am sick of trying to hide myself from everyone who cares about me. I feel like jeckyl and hyde. I am so controlled in everything i do and say when im normal. I cant handle the feeling that my other side is so out of control. Sober me hates drinking me. But when im drinking, my sober me is just thrown out the window. He no longer has a vote in anything i say or do. I really just want to be sober forever. I don't want to give up my self control ever again. I need to purge all these awful feelings i have.
Old 05-26-2007, 11:58 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi eclectic,
yep...that was me about two months ago...this place has really helped me - lots of good advice help and support - I hope it can help you too

D
Old 05-27-2007, 12:00 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome to Sober recovery eclectic. You're on the right track.
Old 05-27-2007, 12:42 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Welcome and Hello!

Here is a link full of information
excerpts from the book that convinced me to quit drinking

Blackouts are explained on post #35

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...influence.html

I stay quit with God and AA.

hope you find your answers to a healthier life of joy.

Blessings
Old 05-27-2007, 12:54 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
get it, give it, grow in it