it still shocks how insensitive he is!!!

Old 04-20-2007, 06:06 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

it still shocks how insensitive he is!!!

i found out yesterday i'm pregnant. my AH was there with me. he went back to bed and didn't react much. this is my first time ever and i started crying. didn't get a hug. no kind words. nothing.

i'm getting an abortion. it's my decision (and my AH doesn't give a rat's ass). sadly, my guy friends would make better dads than my AH would. he said once that he'd be back home and we'd talk about it like "adults" and then shows up at 11:15pm after having dinner with a friend.

it's so sad. i truly wonder sometimes how a human being can be so insensitive and uncompassionate.

i'm keeping my head high for today. i'm trying not to feel victimized or helpless, but i admit, it's a lonely feeling right now. i've never had this experience before. i didn't think that having a "husband" meant going through things like this alone.

has anyone had experiences they have had to go through alone because of how selfish their addicts are?
Old 04-20-2007, 06:40 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

i am sorry you are going thru all of this.big hugs & i am sending prayers.
Old 04-20-2007, 06:48 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Malihas, I am so sorry. You will be in my prayers.
Old 04-20-2007, 06:59 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Im sorry.. I have 3 kids. My AH is the father of the 2 youngest. And he wasnt even there (At hospial) when either of them was born. So I know exactly how you feel. Keep your head up. And make sure the abortion is what you really want. Now days there is alot of single mothers. Just think about it long and hard before you do anything. Keeping you in my prayers...
BIG HUGS
way
Old 04-20-2007, 07:07 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
A work in progress....

malihas,
I feel your pain so clearly. I was you 25 years ago. My (now EX)AH reacted horribly when I told him I was pregnant. He was emotionally and verbally abusive throughout the pregnancy.