Notices

Imma NEWBIE!!!

Old 11-15-2006, 11:42 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Exclamation Imma NEWBIE!!!

Yesss thats riiiiight! Im a newbie to this site, and a relativly newbie to recovery. I've been clean for two and a half weeks... would be a month but I had a relapse. However I plan on not going back out again. I was, and am having some trouble with "friends" They are still using, and would call me and ask for help. Of course I would lend my ear and heart... tell them to hit a meeting with me and then towards the end of the conversation or the next time we talk, they ask me if I need anything. WHY DO THEY STILL ASK? My mind starts screamin YEAH! And it gets me thinking... but I know that I no longer want that life. So I changed my phone number... not because I dont WANT to talk to them, but because it is better for me when all they do is trigger my want to use. I hope one day they will see the light. That's enough for now... but there is still more to come so get used to my name So drop me a line... Stef
Old 11-15-2006, 12:28 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

HUGE step in changing your number!

You have a sponsor?
Old 11-15-2006, 12:30 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
let it grow!

Sounds like a smart move, Blondebombers.

What are you doing to keep busy and have a social life without your old friends?
Old 11-16-2006, 12:18 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

welcome to SR. Have a look around and get comfy here.
Old 11-18-2006, 10:15 AM
  # 5 (permalink)