Notices

Hi all

Old 11-13-2006, 07:13 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Smile Hi all

This is my first time here. Just wanted to say how much I've enjoyed reading all your posts. I'm on my 8th day of sobriety from alcohol. I've done this countless amounts of times in the past to only end up right back where I started from. This time I need it be different. The time has come for me to take this seriously. Many people that I have known who've dealt with alcohol abuse have told me that I won't be able to do it on my own, so that is why I'm giving this board a chance. Any advice you all can give would be truly appreciated. And whatever help I can give is of course available. I hope to meet all of you!
Old 11-13-2006, 08:28 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome... Hey!! Your trying and trying, it is better to try and eventually succeed then to give up. I tried many times before too. Now, I am 58 days sober and feel pretty good. I have been to 1 AA meeting and plan on going to others. This board has helped me tremendously, keep coming back.
Joanne
Old 11-13-2006, 08:47 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thanks for the positive thoughts Joanne.
Old 11-13-2006, 09:04 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Hi and Weelocme!

For me to quit and stay quit I needed to know WHY
I was an alcoholic.

Please check out this link

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...at-expect.html

I hope you find some answers.

Way to go on your sober time!..
Blessings
Old 11-13-2006, 09:53 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Thanks Carol. Unfortunately, the link just led me back to the homepage.