Only made it a half day at work today

Old 11-01-2006, 09:29 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Only made it a half day at work today

I'm a nurse but I do insurance reimbursment on a small floor. My office is a little box in the middle of everything. Today, naturally people started talking about their holiday plans, families it just seemed everything triggerd me to bawl my eyes out. Feeling alone, abandoned, isolated, sad, angry. I just wanted to scream, so I came home. All he had to do was get a decent job and keep it, that's all I asked and he couldn't even do that and I'm crying over his stupid a$$?????
Like I said, I know it's for the best but it hurts like hell. It was a mutual decision but I feel like I've been abandoned in a state with no one to lean on. He has his brother. I keep telling myself this is God's will and not to mess with it and just let him go but I'm not to that point yet.
I've suffered alot of loss in my life and I've always felt abandoned by God, now I'm trying to think that he's here with me and I will get through this but my faith is not strong. The only peace I have is sleep.
Old 11-01-2006, 09:48 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Do you have an employee assistance program with your company, that provides someone for you to talk to. Sometimes it is good to talk to someone that is totally objective.
Old 11-01-2006, 10:05 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

(((blizzard77))) my thoughts and prayers are with you
Old 11-01-2006, 10:19 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Its all part of the greiving process hon.... dont fight it.

There is a plan and for whatever reason you have to go through this to learn some lesson that is going to make you stronger. Its hard to believe today because your in the depths of pain.... but it will come.