Notices

I feel terrible right now

Old 10-07-2006, 12:13 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I feel terrible right now

This is my first time posting and I am at my wit's end. I think I have been in a lot of denial about my drinking problem for quite some time. I went out after work last night with my boss and two colleagues and I have no recollection of what I said to my boss. I am dealing with so much anxiety right now I am having a hard time coping. I dont know what to do to make myself feel better and all I can do is fixate on things that I possibly could have said.
To make matters worse, I had a huge fight with my husband last night and he confronted me and told me that I need help. I kind of feel like I do too but I dont even know where to start. I just feel so hopeless right now....
Old 10-07-2006, 12:23 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
We Do Recover

Hey dinkies77,
You are in the right place. I know what you are going through as well as so many other of us here. Keep posting/reading other threads. It helped me out a great deal in the beginning--just reading what other people had to say--what they were going through. We at SR are here to help you with your recovery.
Old 10-07-2006, 12:26 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

welcome dinkies77...I hate that feeling too "what on earth did I do or say last nite?"...
No since in worrying about it though...its probably alot worse in your own mind than in reality....the first thing you can do is admit to yourself you have a problem...and start taking steps to your own recovery...you do not have to live with booze...make an appt with a counselor this week and check in to some AA meetings in your area...read up on alcoholism here on this site and elsewhere on the web...do not beat yourself up...believe me it does no good...if you think you have a problem you probably do.....you can get better! and I think you will!
Old 10-07-2006, 12:31 PM
  # 4 (permalink)