I am so angry.

Old 09-26-2006, 08:53 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am so angry.

Hello, I am a newbie. However, I am not a stranger to dealing with an alcoholic. Both of my parents were/are alcoholics.

At the end of February, my Aunt moved in with my family and I. My children are my life and I swore they would never be exposed to the extent that they have been in these last seven months. I am really at the end of my rope and feel that my anger and frustration is eating away at me. I feel stuck with her and I don't want to be. I really want to ask her to move out, but I know she has no where to go. I also fear the threat she put in the air several times of her committing suicide.

I fear that I will get angry enough that I will blurt it all out in a flash. And then feel guilty for doing it, even though I know she deserves to hear how she is making my family feel.

I am at a loss how to deal with her and how to talk to her about this. I have tried several times through out these months and she basically tells me what I want to hear with no follow through.

Am I so wrong to want her to leave and give me back my safe haven for my children?
Old 09-26-2006, 08:57 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
When Pigs Fly

It sounds like it is time to tell her to **** and get off the pot. Okay maybe you should do it a better way, someone here will help guide you better I'm sure. I'm sorry you are dealing with this. You sound very smart and you know what you have to do. Good luck and welcome this is a great palce to be
Old 09-26-2006, 09:09 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thanks.