Notices

Old 09-11-2006, 07:09 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question Newbie

Hi, Everyone,
I hope this message finds you all well and in good spirits!well where do I begin..I am a married stay home mum of two beautiful children both uder the age of 6. I am 33. My husband is 32 and is a very hard working man and and a good person. Except that he is struggling with addiction. He suffers with drug and alcohol and yes depression is weaved in there. He is not and everyday addict but can be if I didnt control much of it. But he lie's hides alcohol and no at least once every few weeks just has to have pot and lie about it! Im tired the fighting has to stop. I am a very out going social person with many friends always have been! I don't drink.. I dont smoke anything. and I just don't understand. Confuseed newbie here! am i in the right place?
RJ
Old 09-11-2006, 07:23 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome (((RubenJames)))

You're absolutely in the right place. You may also want to scroll down on the forums list and check out the Friends & Family forum and the Naranon forum. There is a ton of information, support, and understanding from others going thru exactly what you are.

hugs ~

deedee
Old 09-11-2006, 07:30 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thank you
Deedee
Old 09-11-2006, 07:35 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

hello
Yes I think you have found a place to let things go. I am new here also. I just joined yesterday and I have enjoyed reading what others are dealing with too.

I feel your pain because my bs is addicted to pills, coke, weed, and crack. If he cant get one he goes for the other. He has not turned to the drinking yet....thank God. I have been dealing with this for about 6 months now. It gets better then it gets worse. Addicts will tell you they have to take it one min at a time....we us people dealing with addicts have to take it one second at a time.