Notices

new

Old 08-13-2006, 12:48 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Angry new

I am new to this support group. I was just released from Department of Corrections on July 31. I have been gone from my area for over 3 years. I have been clean since going to prison and I want to continue to be sober. I see the people I used to hang around with and they scare me. I don't have any friends other than users it seems. I am having a very hard time getting readjusted and don,t know who to turn to for support.
Old 08-13-2006, 12:55 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome Bennmenn,

This site is a great place to meet other people who are working on staying sober. There's lots of support here and information too.

I do imagine that your readjustment will be a difficult process for you, but hopefully things will start to feel comfortable.

In the meantime, take a look around here and spend some time with us.
Old 08-13-2006, 01:04 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Thank You

I am feeling depressed by not having a sober individual to talk to.
Old 08-13-2006, 01:09 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR!
i know what it's like to not have anyone in your life to talk with, thats what makes this site so great, there are people here 24/7. all of them know what your going through, and it's a great support system! take care and stay strong - you are in the right place!

FallGirl
Old 08-13-2006, 01:15 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I get so depressed and scared I just want to get drunk or high. I have no family in California. My family is up by Seattle Washington. I am really wanting to go back home. But I have to give it a try here first. I don't have no one to talk to here and I really need a friend. I don't know how much more I will be able to take before I go get something to drink.
Old 08-13-2006, 01:15 PM
  # 6 (permalink)