Notices

I need help!!

Old 11-30-2002, 06:45 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
MCplayer002

I need help!!

I am a very depressed person.I have tried to get away from it by drinking and have thought about doing drugs.I say I dont want to drink and I try not to but it just pulls me back to it.I have tried asking some older friends for help but they have not been able to help.So if someone has any advice please help me.I dont know what to do.

Old 11-30-2002, 07:04 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Paused

YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE!!!

Dear MCplayer---I just want you to know that you have taken a first, very important step by reaching out!! You HAVE truly come to the right place, and I'm sure that you will soon be receiving some very good advice from the wonderful people on this forum. I am also quite new to this, but I have gained so much by reading and answering posts---and look forward to coming onto the boards often. I sleep little at night, and will read much of what I can't get to during the day due to my work schedule. It has been a tremendous help. Depression is a terrible, lonely place to be---and I want you to know that many of us here are going through similar experiences. I, myself, live with chronic depression---and have to take my medicine faithfully, or I fall into a big, black hole. Please reach out to us on the boards, MCplayer----and try to attend as many AA meetings in your town as you can. You've made the first step by posting on this board----so let us help you in any way we can.
Old 12-01-2002, 08:05 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Paused

MCPlayer