Notices

Been a long time

Old 08-12-2005, 09:04 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Been a long time

I haven't posted in quite some time and perhaps it's time as things are progressivley getting worse.After struggling for years trying to get sober and failing i finally said f#%&, it i guess i was made to drink.And that's what i've done
though holding a job but i'm slowly losing my grip and fear the abyss is waiting below.I'm losing interest in everything ,especially working.i'm a musician and that has suffered ,my creativity is at an all time low.I'm lost and don't know where i belong anymore.I'm no longer young but am trying to hang on to that lifestyle that should have ended years ago.I'm still trying to live the carefree lifestyle of a guy in his early 20's.all my friends have grown up and are doing the responsible life thing,i feel very alone,which makes me feel even more alienated and ill adjusted for real life.I'm almost 40 and have no kids,never married,never owned a home...things at this stage of the game are looking pretty bleak.the only solace i find is in a bottle,but when the bottle is empty misery follows with a vengence.Anyways i'm lost and can't seem to get sober.sometimes death doesn't seem like that bad a thing.....i don't know what to do anymore.i'm just gonna ride it out and when it's time for me to leave this earthly vessel i guess that wouldn't be a bad thing.I feel as though i lost in the game of life,i've squandered and lost...now i'm just in a holding pattern until the good lord calls my number.have you ever been this low in your cycle of alcoholism?i know i haven't
Old 08-12-2005, 09:29 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Dreamlike...Now

have you ever been this low in your cycle of alcoholism?