Notices

Seven Weeks to Sobriety

Old 07-18-2005, 01:50 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Seven Weeks to Sobriety

Has anyone had any experience following the program outlined in the book Seven Weeks to Sobriety by Joan Larson? It's a nutritional supplement approach.
Old 07-18-2005, 02:07 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

I think a nutritional supplement approach to sobriety can be very helpful. But, that is only one aspect of getting sober. There's a lot more to it than that, in my opinion. Does the book cover the emotional and spiritual aspect of living a sober life?

Anna
Old 07-18-2005, 04:42 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forward we go...side by side-Rest In Peace

Hi

Welcome to SR!

I have no personal experience with the book.

Hope you find your answers...
Old 07-19-2005, 05:19 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I know that my sister tried it for a while, but it didn't work as well as she had hoped [and THAT's an understatement!]. I agree with Anna that there's much, much more to getting and staying sober - and I've been sober over 16 years. AA, Women for Sobriety, counseling, prayer - the one thing I know for sure is that I had to be willing to do whatever it takes to get and stay sober. I do believe that this Forum is great, and very helpful.

Good luck and keep posting!
Old 05-29-2006, 10:33 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I'm trying it now

This is my first post.

I know this thread is very old, but hopefully I can find someone out there who is / has done the vitamin, etc thing.

I'm 9 days sober and doing OK. In March of 05, I went 10 days, but tried to do it on my own and haven't come close to 10 days again until now.