Notices

Your my last hope

Old 05-25-2005, 12:07 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Exclamation Your my last hope

Im 18 years old,my names zach, and ive been depressed for several years and also have anxiety. I dropped out of high school because of it, i drank alot in school and did drugs.So i got my ged and looked for a job.ive been seeing my psychiatrist for 3 years and have been on prozac and lorazepam for about just as long. I got a job at spencers and worked there for 2 months but i had a breakdown and was crying at work. so i quit and try to get better. I smoke vigs everyday to calm down.Ive been drinking alot since than almost 7 months. and ive been drinking my moms wine pretty much whenever i can take some from her getting her so angry she just buys me beer. I just lost a job i had for a week at a coffee place. Ive been drinking everyday for 4 weeks whether it be beer or wine. this is the baddest its ever been. I honestly dont know what to do, im so depressed so i just drink. I want it to stop because im in physical pain because of it and throwing up etc. I just need your help or as much advice from you guys. Ive been having breakdowns getting mad,punching walls, throwing things. And i think about dying everyday.Please just someone help me out
Old 05-25-2005, 12:21 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Don't get undies in a bunch

Welcome to SR

I would say look for AA meetings for starters.
If my D was a D- I would have needed the GED. Or if the school had pressed the issue of amount of days lost... I would have needed the GED.

I have been at the same job for 7 years and I am getting A's in the college course I am taking. If I can do it, you can as well.
Don't let yesterday rule your tomorrow.

Not drinking will help you find the balance I have found. AA meetings can help with support and info.
You can do it.
Old 05-25-2005, 12:31 AM
  # 3 (permalink)