Notices

starting to lose things

Old 03-03-2005, 03:40 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

starting to lose things

i am feeling really uneasy right now. My roommate of 7 months has just informed me that she might start looking for another place to live. She works a 9-5 job and has a very regular schedule. She needs to be in bed by 11 at the latest and she needs her sleep. I am a student and i have a very erratic schedule. I am also an insomniac and i'm lucky if i get any sleep at all.

I think she is just finally admitting to herself that my drinking has become a problem as well, it took a while b/c i hid it from her for the most part. I think i scare her. I think mostly my depression is what makes her afraid of me. She is very active and hangs out with her boyfriend and co-workers and friends. I barely leave the apartment.

This is really starting to concern me b/c i already had a roommate move out on me, i suspect for the same reasons. Scratch that, I KNOW for the same reasons. I have been friends with these girls since i was a baby, but they both have a very difficult time confronting issues, and they are both the type to stay in denial for a long time before having to admit there is a problem.

I'm want to get my act together. I can't keep losing people b/c of this. I am a nice considerate roommate-there are no major problems. The problem is the people who I live with see who i am, and it makes them very uneasy, and they want to leave. I don't blame them.

Am i being naive in thinking that this will give me the motivation to change? i feel sick over this. thanks for listening
Old 03-03-2005, 03:58 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

(((ninthchance)))

I hope it motivates you to reach out for help.

Tracy
Old 03-03-2005, 03:59 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator