Notices

Day 7 and a Decision

Old 05-30-2021, 11:29 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 7 and a Decision

Hey All
So here I am! I made it a week sober! I'm kinda amazed. But now what to do?

Well that's a tough question for me but using this website and hearing the wise words from all the wonderful people here has made me realise (if I needed any confirmation) that I can't go back to how I was.

But (and yes this may be my AV talking but please don't hate me) I also need to do it my way.

So this is the plan...

Tomorrow I'm going to get 3 of my (ex) favourite beers. I won't drink them until later in the day so I won't be tempted to go out to get more. Then it's goodbye to a friend that has become an enemy. From 1st June until Christmas week (20th Dec) I'll be sober. Then I'll take stock again. Maybe I'll stay sober or maybe I'll see if I can moderate. I know that's impossible for some and maybe I am one of those people. But I've never tried it before after a period being sober so idk.

Tomorrow is a bank holiday over here and 1st June will be an easy sobriety date for me to remember.

I hope you don't all think I'm crazy (even if I do!). I just have to have this final goodbye somehow.

Old 05-30-2021, 12:20 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

It sounds like a really bad idea. No judgement from me, trust me, I understand.

I think the thing to do is keep going sober. Not always fun!

I don't think there can be a final goodbye for me. When I meet up with my exes I'll just fall back in love 9 times out of 10.

It doesn't matter what day my sobriety date is. I've used that idea too. I just need to stay sober today.
Old 05-30-2021, 12:29 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Well you may be right - idk. If you are I'll be the first to admit it. I appreciate you giving your advice tho; I really do.

Originally Posted by FiveTries View Post
It sounds like a really bad idea. No judgement from me, trust me, I understand.

I think the thing to do is keep going sober. Not always fun!