Notices

Hello all. I lost another women

Old 09-05-2018, 09:27 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello all. I lost another women

Hello. I just really need to vent. I have been drinking alcohol for 15 years now. Just beer but I put it away. I just had a break up with my women. It is another women I lost to alcohol. And each time it happens its never easy. She herself drank with me in the beginning. But she quit and only waited for me to quit for a month. We was only together for the summer but love comes at any point.

Alcohol makes me think I can have my beer and my women. Not until she finally starts ignoring your text then you realize what you just lost. Being in this spot to me is worse than having a drinking problem. But my drinking is what must be getting me to this place.

I want to just get super drunk so I don't feel anything really. But now I am faced with quitting without her even around. And I have to find the power from within to actually care about myself enough to not poison it with alcohol. But I thought it was the other way around? You need the love from a loved one to help. But I might be being selfish on that thought.

I have read through the family and friends section and I feel really bad for a mate leaving another. I guess because I know the pain it causes on the one being left. On the other hand I need to understand the one leaving doesn't deserve to have to be there. I think when a man acts like a drunkard a lot the women begins to look down on them and see nothing attractive at all anymore and wonders why she was even with him.

I guess my first step is to not drink this weekend as I am a weekend drunk. I drink Friday night all the way into Sunday night where I slow down and work Monday.