Notices

Help

Old 02-12-2018, 12:17 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Help

Ok, I am pretty new to this and hope to find some help. I know I have a problem with alcohol. I am ok and totally fine not drinking, but I do over drink basically everytime I drink. I read this forum before and it gave me so much help. That’s why now I decided to join so you know my story and be there for me. What do you need to know about me?
Old 02-12-2018, 12:24 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Adding

I was in a really bad place two years ago. I just moved to the us and lost my daughter a month later to sids. I didn’t drink for the whole time since (I afterwards had a son), but I feel like I need your help. Currently I am laying on the bed, typing this, feeling like I’m dying, my son isn’t here as a result of my drinking and my husband doesn’t trust me.
Old 02-12-2018, 12:55 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I hope best for you. Why your husband doesnt trust you?
Old 02-12-2018, 12:55 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Forum Leader

Welcome to SR xxengelxx. Sorry you are having a hard time of it, drinking can really cause many different problems in our lives. Are you still actively drinking or have you made an attempt to quit long term?
Old 02-12-2018, 12:56 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
under new management

Welcome, Xxengelxx

I am so sorry about the loss of your daughter. My heart goes out to you

You only need to share what you feel comfortable with sharing. This is a very safe and non judgemental place.

It sounds like you want help to stop drinking. Are you drinking now or have you already stopped?
Old 02-12-2018, 01:02 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Oh Xxen. I'm so, so sorry for your loss. Sids is so scary. Here in the UK there are support trust charities set up for people in your situation. Did you get any counselling or support to get you through the shock and grief? Hugs to you.