SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Alcoholism (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/)
-   -   Please give me advice on what I should do... I screwed up (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/405047-please-give-me-advice-what-i-should-do-i-screwed-up.html)

emma5920 02-19-2017 08:36 AM

Please give me advice on what I should do... I screwed up

Hi there,

I'm sorry for the long winded post this will probably be. However, I have been doing so well with limiting my alcohol intake for the past 9 months or so, being able to go out and enjoy my time with my friends but not get completely obliterated and obnoxious. Before this, I was awful, I'd go out and seem to be incapable of not getting blackout drunk, making friends angry at me to the put where people did not want to go out with me anymore because I was such a liability. I got into a relationship and somehow this is how I realised I needed to change, not only for him but for me and my self worth as well.