SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Alcoholism (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/)
-   -   Help and Support Needed (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/398872-help-support-needed.html)

sam1 10-11-2016 05:41 AM

Help and Support Needed

To all,
This is my first time that I have posted to the forum. I have been reading many many articles over the last several months. I am married to a full blown alcoholic / benzo pill mixer. I really don't know how we got here in our marriage. We have known each other and dated for 9 years and have been married 3. I know she had addiction problems to Xanax in her younger years. I have been feeling a slow detachment from her over the past 9 months....and it has gradually became more and more my fault in her eyes. We have a 3 year old girl. She has been hiding the drinking for at least a year. She is too a point that if she stops she gets shakes and convulsions.....her liver enzymes are thru the rood. Passing out early around the house...little to know interaction with our daughter....no help with the daily routine. Everything came to a head a few weeks ago when I found bottles of alcohol shoved up under the car seat. Mini bottles of alcohol stashed around the house in the most odd locations. Makeup cases....shoe boxes....wedding dress bag. It's just insane. So I staged an intervention with her family last week in which I got screamed at I'm f'n leaving you, I hate you.... etc. I'm losing my mind watching this happen to the one I love. The hardest thing to accept is the fact she has drove our daughter around for months on end drunk. We had a $2000 grocery store bill this month !!!!

sam1 10-11-2016 05:53 AM