SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information

SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/)
-   Alcoholism (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/)
-   -   can't take it anymore (https://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/alcoholism/394301-cant-take-anymore.html)

Truckinon 07-10-2016 06:46 AM

can't take it anymore

It just hurts so bad. How did everything go so wrong in sobriety.

Mountainmanbob 07-10-2016 06:53 AM

Originally Posted by Truckinon (Post 6038004)

How did everything go so wrong in sobriety.

There are no guarantees in sobriety that life will run smoothly. And it's good to remember that if we were drinking things would probably be much worse.

It's so easy to fool ones self -- I'm a pro.

MB

sugarbear1 07-10-2016 07:15 AM

I am sure if you stay sober you will figure out what needs to be done! Stay strong and stay stopped!!!

My life is a mess after 5 years of sobriety, but I prefer sobriety to drinking today. Things can change for both of us!

ScottFromWI 07-10-2016 07:16 AM

Life is hard sometimes, but drinking will make it even harder. Anything specific we can help with Truckinon?

Gottalife 07-10-2016 07:49 AM

Got fired from my job at six weeks sober, a few eeks after that was kicked out of a relationship and a house. Just when I thought everything should be alright.

I learnt God never sends us more than we can handle for one day.

I see you are doing the work from your other posts. That's what I was doing. Keep on with the work, keep after that relationship with the God of your understanding, and it will be OK. Remember the third step promises? Your new employer will provide what you need.

Truckinon 07-10-2016 02:43 PM

I have a lot of guilt and shame about the situations my family and I are in. I know some of it is the poor me's. But everything is too overwhelming.

Truckinon 07-10-2016 02:45 PM

I forgot to say thank you for all your replies.