Notices

Rubbing Alcohol

Old 05-08-2016, 08:38 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Rubbing Alcohol

Anybody ever gone to this extreme? My diseaseased a$$ did about a week ago. It has made me realize how truly sick and far gone I am. I simply can't stop. In the past 2 months I have had to detox three times. Somehow by the grace of god I am not only alive but okay. I am even medically cleared to leave the hospital but again thanks to the wonderful staff here they ain't letting me go anywhere until I can get into the inpatient program run through the hospital itself. I hope to be in it by today or tomorrow and start my new journey. This disease is sick and twisted. I have a masters degree in English, a wife, and three healthy beautiful kids yet I tried to subconsciously kill myself. Why? There are so many that have it so much worse. As I pray for all of you that I only know as names on the internet I ask that you keep me in yours. I want to beat this and I desperately want to live. There is life and beauty out there and at 38 I am too damn young to die of organ failure. My god what a monster. Be strong everyone and be smart and be safe and most of all ask for help in times of weakness. Lord knows I never have. Bless all of you.

TF
Old 05-08-2016, 08:46 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I'm glad you are going to treatment. Congrats on your courage! You are not alone. You can beat this.
Old 05-08-2016, 08:53 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I know many desperate alcohol addicts try rubbing alcohol in the hopes of getting a fix, glad you're alive since it's poisonous to humans. You can beat this, and I'm sure you'll learn a lot about the monster in inpatient treatment.
Old 05-08-2016, 09:08 AM
  # 4 (permalink)